National organisations providing useful information (pages open in new Tab/page):

 

The Church of England (Select) – www.churchofengland.org

Parish Finder – A church near you (Select) – www.achurchnearyou.com
Directory of Church of England Churches throughout the country. Find local churches by searching on a place or postcode.

The web site of Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Welby (Select)

Alpha Course (Select) – uk.alpha.org
Alpha is a series of sessions exploring the basics of the Christian faith and it runs all around the globe.

Church Army (Select) – www.churcharmy.org.uk
We are the trailblazers, with a mission to activate change, strengthen lives and seriously impact our communities.

New Wine (Select) – www.new-wine.org
New Wine’s primary focus is on enabling church leaders to communicate effectively the good news of God’s promises in this generation.

The Church Times (Select) – www.churchtimes.co.uk
National News Paper

The Charity Commission (Select) – www.gov.uk/government/organisations/charity-commission
We register and regulate charities in England and Wales, to ensure that the public can support charities with confidence.

Mission Praise (Select) – www.missionpraise.com
Words and Score sheets for services

Service Music (Select) – www.servicemusic.org.uk
Words and Score sheets for services

Souls Survivor (Select) – soulsurvivor.com
We run events that encourage and equip young people in their relationship with Jesus.

Christian Aid
Christian Aid has a vision – an end to poverty – and we believe that vision can become a reality. (Select)

Christianity.org.uk
The website of the Christian Enquiry Agency Ltd. This is an agency of Churches Together in England. The coordinator is Peter Graystone. (Select)

Church House Publishing
Equipping you for worship, ministry and mission (Select)

Barnabas in Churches
The Barnabas in Churches website. Passionate about bringing the Bible to life for children and families and so, on this site you will find ideas for your Sunday and midweek groups, material for all-age worship, links to our books, resources for training and information about our programmes and ministries. (Select)

Churches Together in Britain and Ireland
There are many different Christian churches and denominations, but all have the same basic calling – to worship God, to share the good news about Jesus Christ and to work for the good of all people. So they often need to work together, as well as co-ordinate the work they each do separately. When they do, they are acting as Churches Together. (Select)

BBC Religious Services
Religion and Ethics from the BBC (Select)

The Society of Saint Francis
The Franciscan path is above all a way of following Christ, of walking in the footprints of Jesus. But it is inspired by two extraordinary people, Francis and Clare, thirteenth century Italians from the small city of Assisi in central Italy. In this section you can find out more about them, about their time, about Assisi itself, and about the tradition which has grown up around them. You can also read why some present day Anglican Franciscans have been inspired to follow in their way. (Select)